1 - 20 of 21 posts
| Jen about 16 years ago Edited about 16 years ago | |
|
I’ve gotten a couple of e-mails from an anonymous sparkly new user that both say this: Hello, I need any item I can get.I am the major sponsor of a charity organization in Africa but we are based in the UK.So I need a list of items and I ll make you a collective offer for everything. Get back to me as soon as you can. anybody else getting these? enid, ok |
|
| Jen about 16 years ago | |
|
and forgive me if this is legit. enid, ok |
|
| K about 16 years ago | |
|
I’m an egyptian princess and if you send me $5000 to hire a search party to find my magical sphinx, I’ll send you $20,000 back next week :) |
|
| Jen about 16 years ago | |
|
kitty, it’s a done deal! ...I am so gullible. :) enid, ok |
|
| K about 16 years ago | |
|
haha, honestly though, I do think it sounds really weird. I’d be wary. Do you have the name of the user who sent it to you? You may not be ready to disclose that info. Did you message back? |
|
| Deborah M about 16 years ago | |
|
just send the email link to Orlando and he’ll dispose of this person’s profile. :-3 Burbank, CA |
|
| Melanie about 16 years ago | |
|
I got the same e-mail and told the person they were creepy. . . so they never emailed back. HAWTHORNE, CA |
|
| Melanie about 16 years ago | |
|
http://rehashclothes.com/Vikicini Creeper HAWTHORNE, CA |
|
| ⤠chanelrox ⤠about 16 years ago | |
|
Yeah, they contacted me with the EXACT same email. I was like EXCUSE me? And they sent me the whole charity thing. Just delete their emails and ignore them. Blanco, TX |
|
| Melanie about 16 years ago | |
|
Orlando deleted the scammer. HAWTHORNE, CA |
|
| K about 16 years ago | |
|
I just got a similar email from “vikicini” so…. be on the lookout? |
|
| Heather Lynn about 16 years ago | |
|
I just got one of his emails today too…. he is def not deleted! South Dakota |
|
| MandatoryManda about 16 years ago | |
|
Yeah. I just got that e-mail, too. I forwarded it to Orlando and I’m sure he, or another admin, will handle it when they have the time. Irvine, Ca |
|
| Erin~Mishelle about 16 years ago | |
|
I just got this one: Hello I am a buying agent and one of my clients is really interested in some of the items you are offering on this website.Therefore get me a list of the items you want to swap and I ll pay you for them. Please reply to directly to my email address:[email protected] I ll be waiting to hear from you. Victor Austin, TX |
|
| kimmykou about 16 years ago Edited about 16 years ago | |
I just got this one: I just received the same e-mail. I googled their e-mail and I cam up with this website: http://www.aquarist-classifieds.co.uk/scams.php It talks about how they are scammers who offer to buy your items and then send you a cheque for more than the stated amount. They then ask you to send the remainder of the cheque amount to them, letting you keep a bonus amount. Their cheque is worthless and cash yours straight away. http://rehashclothes.com/vikicini |
|
| ⤠chanelrox ⤠about 16 years ago | |
|
True to form! I just got that email too, the 3rd time I have gotten an email from them. I suppose we just ignore them and Let Orlando oa another admin decide what to do. Just be on the lookout, and I hope no newbies get fooled =( Blanco, TX |
|
| Annisalotus about 16 years ago | |
|
I got one from that guy too. I got two of them, actually! Petange, |
|
| Ë™/q/ ÊŽpuÉs about 16 years ago | |
|
Another alert to watch out for…its for Ebay though. I had someone “buy” my item, then email me to tell me that once they got the tracking number, they would send payment. Do not fall for that BS. Fort Worth, Tx |
|
| Orlando about 16 years ago | |
|
Any time you see these, just forward the message to me and I’ll get rid of those clowns. BISCAYNE PARK, FL |
|
| ⤠chanelrox ⤠about 16 years ago | |
|
Yay! Cheers for Orlando and everything is okay with the whole world again :rainbow: Blanco, TX |